top of page
  • Writer's pictureIvy

Ps. I love blush pink

The main color scheme I am aiming for this Valentine's Day is blush pink. Something about the color is so romantic to me, and at the same time it isn't overwhelming like red can be. Now I am not saying red for Valentine's Day isn't common, of course it is! However, I just prefer the subtle colors because it suits my home better. So as I was moseying through the Dollar Tree looking for inspiration, I sparked an idea when I saw a heart tinsel wreath. I bought it along with five bushels of pink roses. I was so excited to make a beautiful wreath for literally six dollars. With my excitement, as soon as I got home I forgot to take a before photo with the tinsel still attached, but once you see the shape of the form of the heart, finding it in the store will be a breeze!


First thing I did was make a cut into the tinsel. After that, the tinsel easily came off in one long piece, and I was left with this:


Ugly isn't it? Well with the help of some florals you can transform this thing into a beautiful holiday wreath! As I mentioned earlier, I bought five bushels of blush pink roses, and I even had one bushel left over so technically you need only four. Next, I pulled the roses off their stems leaving just the rose bud itself. Then I took my hot glue gun and began to place each rose against the corners of the inside of the grids. Note that this takes some time and patience so I just turned on a show and went to town gluing these little guys! Holding them in place while pressing against the grid really helps them stick. I pressed the rose against the grid for like 10-15 seconds for each flower. This project in total took me about 20 minutes for everything to glue down. Once it was all glued down I took some of my jute twine string and snipped a piece off so I could hang it.


So there you have it! A beautiful wreath that can be used for Valentine's Day or even a wedding! I just love the delicate blush pink roses. As I mentioned earlier I only used four bushels of roses, so including the tinsel heart wreath this project only cost me five dollars! Say what?????? Seriously instead of spending over $30 dollars for a wreath, why not make your own? That can be customized with any floral of choice!


Items needed in order to make this project:

Heart-love tinsel wreath

four bushels of florals

hot glue gun

jute twine for hanging

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page