top of page
  • Writer's pictureIvy

Amazon vs Kirkland's



Now don't get me wrong, I love Kirkland's. That store takes over me when I go in, I'm not sure if its the welcoming smell or what, but this post is for those who wanna save some cash on dupes that could pass for Kirkland's items.

Usually when I go into Kirkland's it is on a weekend. Why? SALES! Sometimes some of their items at retail aren't too shabby of a deal, but you really have to look around for them. Now when there is a sale...The Lord and my husband knows I'll be buying some stuff. But what sparked this blog post today was really just on accident. Ya know how you'll be scrolling through Facebook and weirdly enough what you searched on Google appears in an ad? Yeah, that's what happened. I was scrolling on through and all of a sudden Kirkland's popped up with a table runner I've been eyeing for a while. Little did I remember I bought the SAME exact one off of Amazon like a week ago. That should go to show you how little I pay attention. Anyways, yes! I saw this ad and it hit me! The amount of products I almost bought from Kirkland's that I've found on Amazon is crazy, and I am sure there is more but I found maybe 6 or 7 within my living room area so I figured it was time to share to ideas!

One of the best things about Amazon, and especially right now due to what is going on in the world, they offer prime shipping. So all of these items came to me within 2-3 days! It is a lifesaver for someone who loves to shop but cannot right now.


So on Kirkland's website I saw these really cute table runners, farmhouse style. One was a burlap fabric with lines running down, to me it kind of looks like a burlap sack for feed? I don't know, maybe not but that is what is reminds me of. Then I saw this adorable buffalo check print one too, and if you know me I am a sucker for buffalo print, especially for Christmas. So I will insert the Kirkland's ones, and it shows their prices...




So as you can see, these are adorable farmhouse table runners, but my word $20 bucks each? No thank you Kirkland's. I then went to Amazon, searched in the exact title of each table runner and found perfect dupes for a fraction of the cost!




Seriously check out those price differences! I own both of the Amazon products, I will insert a picture of the burlap table runner, but honestly the quality of these items are really nice. They look high end. You would save around 13 dollars for each table runner!


So the next dupe I have to share is my beloved fake tree. A while back I was searching and searching for a tree to put in my front room to add a pop of color and could not find anything in my price range. I did however, find a tree I loved at Kirkland's, but like I said the price was not so great. I turned to Amazon and here is what I found and purchased!






If you go with the Amazon version, you will save $140 dollars, let alone not have to pay for shipping! I love my tree, I love the brightness and pop of color it brings to my enclosed porch room!


Next is farmhouse beads. Now some of you may find them weird, like my husband but I find that they add a natural wood element to décor. I love using them with Rae Dunn and just as little accent pieces around my home.




So with the Kirkland's beads you get a garland, a single strand, however with the Amazon beads you get 5 pieces. I use these all around my house like I said. I personally like the style of the Amazon ones better!


Next is pillow covers. Every season I seem to switch them out. Amazon is the perfect place to find pillow covers on the cheap. The ones I found on Kirkland's aren't exactly the same but they are similar.





I'm sorry but $34 dollars for a single pillow is outrageous! Now I know they aren't exact, but to me they are the same style, kind of a boho modern meets farmhouse look. I love the Amazon pillow covers shown, I will insert a photo of mine in my living room.


They are so fun, but also bring a modern-boho vibe to my living room, and they were a fraction of the cost.


The last two are my favorite of all these dupes. They are furniture pieces! When we moved into our new home, I wanted to update a few of our older pieces, and because in this new house we had a ton more space! I wanted something for the entryway, something that was white, warm, and inviting. Naturally I looked at Hobby Lobby, Target, and then found one at Kirkland's. However like this whole post goes on about, the price was a little to high for my taste. So I searched Amazon and found a piece basically identical.



I saved around $90 for this entryway table! It is so cute and fits my space perfectly!


I think the size and color is perfect for this area of my home. What I love about is that is was so easy to install. Definitely worth checking out if you are in the market for one!


SO finally the last dupe I have to share with you is my favorite. I love to collect Rae Dunn pottery, and I wanted something in the farmhouse style that could store most of my seasonal items. I went on Pinterest and saw this woman who used a farmhouse tv stand to decorate her Dunn with! I found one on Amazon that was $200 dollars cheaper than the Kirkland's, which was insane! Plus it was shipped within 3 days!




So here is my beauty! I love this piece, and would you believe that I put this thing together all by myself? It wasn't hard to assemble, just time consuming. But it holds so much and I have more space! I know it is supposed to be a tv stand but I like using it to decorate on!


Well there ya have it! 6 dupes from Amazon that are Kirkland's inspired for half the cost! I hope this post can help someone save some money for products that are nearly the same, just way kinder on your wallet! Stay safe everyone!

717 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page