top of page
  • Writer's pictureIvy

Thyme for Spring!

Now that Easter is over, I have been contemplating what theme to do in on my kitchen cabinet area. I thought about bees, lemons, or even patriotic themes but that all screamed summer to me. So I decided to think outside of the box. My mind went all over until I was sitting on my couch and saw a commercial for potting soil, then it hit me! Gardening is something I have never tried, even though my mother is giant gardener, trust me the woman knows just about anything when it comes to it. I went up to my attic and pulled out a pieces I knew I wanted to use.

I then decided to get some supplies from Dollar Tree, for only a dollar, these items will be perfect for the display. I purchased gardening gloves, a hat, tools, and terra-cotta pots. Along with florals, moss, and greenery I already have, I was able to put together this little display! I am in love with the way it turned out, I've never done this type of décor before! Hope you like it!

Like I said most of these items are from Dollar Tree! Super easy and inexpensive way to decorate.




29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page