top of page
  • Writer's pictureIvy

Pinch me, I'm Irish!

So now that March has arrived, I put away all my Valentine's Day décor. One of my favorite holidays to decorate for is spring! It is so refreshing after a long, cold winter to add some bright greens and pastels. But since my husband is a redhead, and begged me to have an area dedicated to St. Patrick's Day, I decided to decorate the entryway table with a tiered tray for the holiday.

This past week has been a hard one for me. For the last seven days, I have had a serious migraine that just will not go away! After two visits to the ER and to my Doctor, I finally was diagnosed with chronic migraines. So my doctor wants me off for a few weeks to trial some medication that has possible side effects that prohibit me from driving. So clearly I cannot drive when a medication makes me drowsy and dizzy. Anyways, now that I have a few weeks ahead of me at home, I plan on keeping busy with some DIY's and spring cleaning. So stay tuned for those to come! As I write this now, my computer is on the lowest brightness setting in order for me to function writing this lol! But anyways, I decorated my large tiered tray that I got at Sam's Club for only twenty dollars! It is so large that I can have canister inside it.

I also went to the Dollar Tree and picked up some fake coins, shamrocks, and a hanging sign. I also used my DIY garland too and just layered it inside the tray.


I absolutely love the way this turned out. I am usually not a fan of gold, however when I think of St. Patrick's Day I think of gold, glitter, and green! So I think this exicutes it well.


And here is the final look! Hunter was very pleased with display, his answer was, "Nice to have my Irish roots being displayed." Insert eye roll. Thanks for reading! And like I said keep an eye out for more posts! Have a good day!

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page