top of page
  • Writer's pictureIvy

Hello Spring!

So earlier on I made a post about an Easter sign using a décor piece from Dollar Tree! So in my post I had mentioned that these signs are perfect for using the back side, that way they can double as two. That is what I did! So while visiting Dollar Tree, I found these really adorable wall stickers. In most stores I've visited, they are located on an end cap near the back of the store. It is a pretty simple process and all that is needed is that same long sign used in my previous "peep peep" post.

 

To begin I started by painting the back sign white with my favorite paint by Apple Barrel. I used two coats of the paint, and after that dried, I began to figure out how I was going to place the floral stickers.




 

So once all the stickers were placed where I wanted them, next was to come up with a phrase for the sign itself. However, this is also where you can get really creative! Such as wedding signs, little girl's room, or even a welcome sign for your front porch! Like I said the options are limitless. For myself, I decided to choose spring. Reason why is because I was running out of letter stickers..so spring was really the only word I could spell! But hey, it works out perfectly anyways.

And here is the final piece. I love it so much! Honestly I showed my mom and she thought it was store bought! Also, as a plus, it doubles as two signs if you use the back like I did! It is just so bright and refreshing! In total this thing cost me two dollars, since I had the stickers and paint on hand. All I had to purchase was the sign itself and the floral wall stickers! Did I mention that the wall stickers are double sided as well? So you can get twice the amount!


Here is the list of items used in order to make this project:

Love sign from Dollar Tree

White paint

Letter stickers

floral wall stickers (from Dollar Tree)

jute twine for hanging


36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page