top of page
  • Writer's pictureIvy

loads of love

So if you are into the farmhouse style, I am 100% positive you have seen the famous red truck design at least once! So earlier on today, I was scrolling through Kirkland's website and I came across a sign that was so adorable, but it was forty dollars at retail! Good grief I would never pay that for a sign, especially when I can make it myself. So off to the Dollar Tree I went! I found a sign in the Valentine's Day section.


 

So all I did was flip the sign over and gave it one coat of white chalk paint. After that dried, I freehanded a pick up truck with a pencil, then traced over that with a sharpie marker. Once that was all finished I took some lettered stickers and spelled out a phrase. Then I took some red and pink paint and painted hearts in the bed of the pick up.


And there you have it! This sign is so cute and I plan to make more! You can even use the back side to make it multifunctional!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page